In writing I discover so many different things about myself and my own struggles. My characters become my heroes, my inspiration to become more than I am. An encouragement to continue walking forward in determination, comforted by faith. They teach me a deeper truth about love, compassion, and forgiveness. I love them, my characters, and their stories of romance and angst.

Searching for Sara, heart of the blessed #1

Sara Little has ached to live in America. But being born of a single mother in London’s working class, she could only dream. Drawn to the possibility of a new beginning, she follows God’s whisper into the unknown. But more awaits than the realization of her dreams.

Caught in the whirlwind of debuts and dinner parties, she has fallen in love with the one man she believes she does not deserve.

Releasing Yesterday, heart of the blessed #2

Sara has finally found her “happy ever after.” But now the reappearance of a previously absent father threatens to sabotage that joy. Son to a prominent family, his marriage to Sara’s mother was immediately annulled once he returned to America — and he never knew of Sara’s existence.

When the mystery of his disappearance comes to light, will she release his yesterday into a brighter promise of tomorrow?

Broken Angel, heart of the blessed #3

This novel takes place before Searching for Sara.

Rachel Samson studied abroad at a business school for women since the age of fourteen. When she arrives home, she discovers that the control she seeks is but a myth. But one man continuously offers her the power she craves, even at the risk to his own financial freedom. Asking for nothing in return, will she surrender to the desire to trust him?

To Save a SoulTo Save a Soul, the soul cycle #1

For the last three years, Para and Mun have solved other people’s problems while earning a little notoriety and only a bit more coin. On the verge of spending their last silver, they hear the whisper of a bride who disappeared the eve of her wedding.

A winner of the 2008 National Novel Writing Month contest. The Soul Cycle series is set in the universe created by Michael R. King.

My Fair PrincessMy Fair Princess

Nia Alaera, only daughter of the Alaerian King, stands as heir to the throne. To benefit the Alaerian realm, she is betrothed to the mayor of a neighboring district, sight unseen. With his unruly shock of auburn curls and eager smile, Shamus O’Neill reminds her more of a boy than a mayor.

Will her role be forever his fair princess? Or will her heart finally burn with the passion she has longed for?

One Comment on “Books

  1. Hello,I love reading through your blog, I wanted to leave a little comment to support you and wish you a great continuation. Wishing you the best of luck for all your blogging efforts. Thank you


%d bloggers like this: